The weird moment

Have you ever been in a situation where you are about to get the results of something you had worked very hard for or expecting some news and you are supposed to be really scared and worried, which you are to some extent but somehow you are thinking about something which neither makes sense nor is important. I don’t know if I’m the only one who does . Mostly when I’m doing something important or handling a stressful situation something completely unrelated comes to my mind. It may be a song I find irritating or hairstyle of a person standing infront of me or imagining what would I be doing if I was not facing such a situation. It happens just a few minutes or seconds before the big moment. I used to find it so weird but now I think that it’s a good thing. It is most probably some kind of coping mechanism that my brain does to help me stay calm in a stressful situation. So if this or something  else much weird happens to you in such a situation then be happy about it. 😁

5 thoughts on “The weird moment”

Leave a Reply

